About the Project

The EU project Knowledge Transfer Upper Rhine (KTUR) marked the start of a trinational Knowledge and Technology Transfer (KTT) on the Upper Rhine. Within the framework of the INTERREG V Upper Rhine funding program, the EU provides financial and human resources to establish joint structures and activities in the field of Knowledge and Technology Transfer. The project started in October 2019 and will run for three years.

A major goal of KTUR is to intensify, structure and professionalize cooperation among the transfer actors of the universities involved in the project and among universities, intermediaries, and companies in the trinational Upper Rhine region. The objective is to create a long-term network on the Upper Rhine, forging a common identity in the area of Knowledge and Technology Transfer in this region. Through increased exchange and cooperation, existing barriers can be reduced, significantly simplifying and enhancing cross-border contacts and project initiation between universities and companies.

In the course of the project, project partners will investigate various aspects of Knowledge and Technology Transfer and develop measures adapted to the core target group—regional industry. Along with formulating and testing a joint Knowledge and Technology offer in the areas of further education, these measures include start-ups, cross-border innovation events, the establishment of a single entry point for industry, and a modularly adaptable research-to-business information and exchange platform.